#CritEdPol: Journal of Critical Education Policy Studies at Swarthmore College

Volume 1 | Issue 1 Article 9

June 2016

Acknowledgments

Edwin Mayorga Swarthmore College, emayorg1@swarthmore.edu

Follow this and additional works at: https://works.swarthmore.edu/critedpol



Part of the Education Commons

Recommended Citation

Mayorga, Edwin (2016) "Acknowledgments," #CritEdPol: Journal of Critical Education Policy Studies at Swarthmore College: Vol. 1: Iss. 1, Article 9: 78-78.

DOI: 10.24968/2473-912X.1.1.9

Available at: https://works.swarthmore.edu/critedpol/vol1/iss1/9

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by Works. It has been accepted for inclusion in #CritEdPol: Journal of Critical Education Policy Studies at Swarthmore College by an authorized administrator of Works. For more information, please contact emayorg1@swarthmore.edu.



Acknowledgments

As lead editor for the first issue I wanted to take the time to acknowledge the multitude of people who have helped us launch this project here at Swarthmore College. First and foremost the students who make up the Critical Education Policy Studies (CEPS) group! You leadership and commitment to the project despite there being no pay, makes this first issue so much sweeter! To the Swarthmore Writing Programs Jill Gladstein (Director) and Maggie Christ (Writing Associate) whose commitment to make all us stronger writers and thinkers. Maggie, the authors and the CEPS group are so deeply indebted to you. Many thanks must also go to Roberto Vargas, Maria Aghazarian and Kate Carter at the Swarthmore Library, who have helped us make the journal something accessible and meaningful to the public. A huge debt of thanks go to Alondra Rosales who ultimately became THE designer of the first issue ("This thing looks really legit!!"). Finally a note of thanks to the Department of Educational Studies for supporting us on various levels throughout this process

Cover Photo



"Mind of a radical educator"
George Woodliff-Stanley, #CritEdPol At-large member.
First place winner of 2016 Swarthmore Spine Poetry contest

Writers

Ava Shafiei Esteban Cabrera-Duran Tania Uruchima

Elias Blinkoff Sophia Shuster A'Dorian Murray Thomas

Advisory

Robert T. Zipp Medgine Ellie Roberto Vargas David Ding Jill Gladstein Kate Carter

Heitor Santos Maria Aghazarian A'Dorian Murray Thomas

Reviewers and Editors

Ava Shafiei Julia Thomas Sophia Shuster Elias Blinkoff Meghan Kely Tania Uruchima

Esteban Cabrera-Duran Rachel Yang Jasmine Anouna Roberto Vargas

Librarian

David Ding Roberto Vargas Kate Carter Maria Aghazarian

Writing Center and Editorial Support

Jill Gladstein Maggie Christ

Web and Social Media

Min Cheng

At Large Journal Members

Al Brooks Elaine Allard George Woodliff-Stanley

Andres Cordero Kelsey Owyang Rock Ward Daniel Orr Brian Acosta Sarah Dobbs